HomeAbout the RegionPurchase Future ProjectProject TeamProject DocumentsGet InvolvedContact Us

The Purchase Region includes eight counties in Western Kentucky:  Ballard, Carlisle, Calloway, Fulton, Graves, Hickman, McCracken, and Marshall. The region is currently home to an estimated 196,000 residents. The largest cities in terms of population are Paducah, Murray, and Mayfield. One of the state's regional universities, Murray State University, is located in the Purchase. West Kentucky Community and Technical College, part of the state's community and technical college system, has facilities in the region. Other private higher educational entities are also located in the area.